Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
ABC Physics Seminars - Autumn 2017 & Beyond
ABC = Atomic, Bio and Condensed Matter


Tuesday, October 3, 2017 12:30 PM

Coulomb blockade effect in proximitized nanowires
Roman Lutchyn (Microsoft Station Q)
ABC Physics (Atomic/Bio/Condensed Matter) Special Seminar
PAT C-421


Thursday, October 12, 2017 12:30 PM

New York Times was wrong, and the gravitational anomaly has not been discovered in Weyl metals. What is next?
Boris Spivak (University of Washington)
ABC Physics (Atomic/Bio/Condensed Matter) Seminar
PAT C-520


Thursday, October 19, 2017 12:30 PM

Does Greed Help a Forager to Survive?
Sid Redner (Santa Fe Institute)
ABC Physics (Atomic/Bio/Condensed Matter) Seminar
PAT C-421


Thursday, November 2, 2017 12:30 PM

Electron-electron interaction driven phenomena in carbon nanotube devices
Ethan Minot (Oregon State University)
ABC Physics (Atomic/Bio/Condensed Matter) Seminar
PAT C-520


Thursday, November 9, 2017 12:30 PM

Physics at Intellectual Ventures
Fred Sharifi (Advanced Physics Laboratory, Intellectual Ventures)
ABC Physics (Atomic/Bio/Condensed Matter) Seminar
PAT C-520


Thursday, November 16, 2017 12:30 PM

Why Systems Biology and Machine Learning shouldn’t work… but do… and what heat capacity teaches us about the mechanism of learning
Paul Wiggins (University of Washington)
ABC Physics (Atomic/Bio/Condensed Matter) Seminar
PAT C-520


Thursday, November 30, 2017 12:30 PM

TBA
David Sivak (Simon Fraser University)
ABC Physics (Atomic/Bio/Condensed Matter) Seminar
PAT C-520


Thursday, January 4, 2018 12:30 PM

Physical Adsorption on a Zr Metal-Organic Framework
Oscar Vilches (University of Washington)
ABC Physics (Atomic/Bio/Condensed Matter) Seminar
PAT C-520


Thursday, January 18, 2018 12:30 PM

TBA
Jerry Seidler (University of Washington)
ABC Physics (Atomic/Bio/Condensed Matter) Seminar
PAT C-421


Thursday, February 15, 2018 12:30 PM

TBA
Arka Majumdar (University of Washington)
ABC Physics (Atomic/Bio/Condensed Matter) Seminar
PAT C-520


Thursday, March 1, 2018 12:30 PM

TBA
Kai-Mei Fu (University of Washington)
ABC Physics (Atomic/Bio/Condensed Matter) Seminar
PAB C-520


Tuesday, March 27, 2018 12:30 PM

TBA
Alexey Soluyanov (Microsoft)
ABC Physics (Atomic/Bio/Condensed Matter) Seminar
PAA C-520


Thursday, March 29, 2018 11:30 AM

TBA
Kater Murch (Washington University)
ABC Physics (Atomic/Bio/Condensed Matter) Seminar
PAT C-520


Thursday, April 26, 2018 12:30 PM

TBA
Jinkyu Yang (Unversity of Washington)
ABC Physics (Atomic/Bio/Condensed Matter) Seminar
PAT C-520


Thursday, May 24, 2018 12:30 PM

TBA
Jun Zhu (Penn State)
ABC Physics (Atomic/Bio/Condensed Matter) Seminar
PAT C-520


Course listing: PHYS 586 (1 credit)

Organisers: Kai-Mei Fu, David Cobden, Paul Wiggins, Boris Blinov

Related seminar series: